Reflections

Wow, what a year. A year so full of life with all it’s highs and lows. Would talking about it cheapen it?

I am real big on setting goals, but I don’t remember any of them for this past year, except to read a lot and keep on keeping on.  As many of you noticed, the website and blog had a facelift over the summer. A big thank you to my wonderful husband!

With the birth of our daughter last November, I took a hiatus from writing, but I didn’t completely step away as I continued editing when I could find the time. I also did a lot thinking about my literary pursuits and other creative endeavors. I’ve got some big plans for the New Year and can’t wait to see how it all unfolds. Is it too early to start talking about the New Year when Christmas has yet to arrive?

So how was your year?

3 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Kessie says:

    I had a munchkin in April, and that was pretty much my only resolution this year. To have the munchkin and survive afterward. Well, I accomplished that, and she’s crawling now, so I can think about writing again. Your book club thingy sounds fun. 🙂

  2. J. L. Mbewe says:

    Thanks Kessie! I look forward to connecting with fellow book lovers and discovering new books. Parenting has to be one of the hardest things I’ve ever done and the most rewarding for sure. I’m hoping to find a new balance to be able to get back to writing consistently again. All in good time. 🙂 Happy writing!

  3. […] reviewed one of my earlier posts reflecting on 2011, and I really feel like I could say the same thing. Is that a good thing or a bad […]

Leave a Reply

