What do you fear?

Do the thing you fear, and the death of fear is certain.

The biggest mental obstacle–in writing, in war, in life itself–is fear.

We all have fears and that isn’t something we want to talk about, which only perpetuates it. I’m ready to live a life unhindered by fear.  I might be taking baby steps, but I’m still moving. Sometimes I’m just not sure which direction I’m going.  One thing I know, I never want to go back to the bondage fear once had over me.

Bell give us three pointers on how to overcome the fear in our lives.

  1. Act as if you have no fear. So…how does a successful writer act?
  2. Don’t wait for the feelings to change. Know the truth and walk in it. The rest will follow.
  3. Set goals that challenge you. Keep putting one foot in front of the other.

So what say you?

 

One thought on “What do you fear?

  1. […] What do you fear? (jlmbewe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

