A Man of Many Talents

My husband is a man of many talents. He can sing, play the guitar, keyboard, bass, and the congas. He can cook, sew, make bricks, and develop websites and computer programs. I’m sure I’m leaving something out, but you get the idea.

Anyways, last night while I was letting the paint dry on my latest art project, he was recording a new song. A love song for our babies. Of course, if we have another one, he’ll have to add another verse or two. 🙂 The song was born soon after our littlest one joined our family, and almost every night thereafter, he would get out the toy guitar and sing it to the kiddos before bedtime. I’m not sure what he plans to do with the song, but maybe he’ll let me share it with you all after he finishes editing it.

When our son was born, he was inspired to write a song called, Rest in You, which he then recorded on his first solo album. You can find more information on his website and even sample some of his songs. http://www.jamesmbewe.com

music

Life does have a way of sneaking up on us, so a hardcopy of the CD isn’t available yet. He has a couple of other songs he’s written, so I’m assuming a new album will be in the future, just not sure when. He is a busy man, with many talents and lots of dreams. Our journey together is exciting and it is interesting to see it all unfold. He is an amazing man and he supports my crazy dreams of being a published author. Sigh. I best get back to work, now.  Hope you all have a great weekend. 😀

One thought on “A Man of Many Talents

  1. James Mbewe says:

    awwwww…that was really sweet! I love you.

Leave a Reply

