Wonderings & A Fallen Tree

Beginning of this year, my hubby and I bought our first home. It was very exciting to say the least. In two weeks we had completely remodeled the kitchen and put up new paint, all so we could move-in in time to watch the Superbowl. Ha. I’ve shared about the process in three parts. You can find it here, here, and here. Of course, we were also worried about spending another cold winter in the trailer, which this last winter was the warmest winter I’ve experienced to date. Ever. I wonder what this year will be like?

You ever wonder if maybe you might have jumped too soon? The thought flitted across my mind a time or two. The process of buying a home happened so quickly, it made me wonder. You know, haste makes waste and all those favored clichés.  I’ve wondered if we should’ve stayed one more year, but several weeks ago I got my answer. You see, about a month or so ago, a tree fell on our old trailer. Wow. I can’t imagine if we were still living there. We’ve been very thankful for our time at the trailer and the wonderful community of people we lived among. It was a season, and now I wonder what this season has in store for us.

What kind of season are you in?

Hope y’all have a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “Wonderings & A Fallen Tree

  1. Catherine Johnson says:

    Fate definitely played a part there then. You are so lucky. Imagine if you were a wait and see type yikes!

  2. E.K. Carmel says:

    Sounds like you got out at the right time! Settling into a new place takes time, but eventually you’ll wake up one day realizing at some point it changed from being just “the new place” to “home.” Enjoy!

    • J. L. Mbewe says:

      Thanks for stopping by and sharing! I agree with you for sure. Sometimes we think we’ve lived here for forever, but the disorganized mess can attest against that. Well, maybe not…. 🙂 Still, it’s a work in progress. Our three year old son still mentions about going home. It’s a little heart wrenching to see him miss it, but he quickly forgets about it.

Leave a Reply

