Divine Summons

The Windrider Saga, Book I: Divine Summons

The Windrider Saga, Book I: Divine Summons

Captain Vinyanel Ecleriast. The future commander of the Windriders. Here is an elf who puts duty before life. Freshly returned from a quest, successful yet not without great cost, he is suddenly thrust into a calling he doesn’t want and a tutorship with an half-elf prophetess that annoys the heck out of him.

I first came across this story at Digital Dragon Magazine, but life was just too crazy for me to keep coming back to finish it. So when I heard that it was going to be published in its entirety, I knew I had to get it. It’s engaging, fresh and very well written. I love its humor. The main characters are flawed yet have redeeming qualities. The story world has depth, but does not overwhelm you with foreign concepts, words, etc.

The Windrider Saga, Book II: A Greater Strength

The Windrider Saga, Book II: A Greater Strength

I’m currently working my way through it’s sequel, A Greater Strength. And just so you know, Windriders aren’t limited to just dragons. How cool is that? These two books are novellas, but you can get them both in one book. Isn’t the cover beautiful?

The Windrider Saga: Books 1 & 2

And to make matters even better, author Rebecca P. Minor has a full length novel coming out October 1st with an equally beautiful cover, more on that to come. So Monday, you can bet I’ll be postponing my regular post for the Yo Ho group to celebrate its release. 🙂

Stay tuned for a review, interview and a giveaway in the next couple of weeks or so. 🙂

Leave a Reply

