Living In The Now

If you ask me how my week was, I’ll probably give you a blank stare. Let’s see…I’m here, I’m breathing, I’ve got a to-list the size of Mount Kilimanjaro. Whether I’ve had a good week or a bad one, it’s gone, in the past. I’m living in the moment. The here and now. So I might have had a great day, or might have struggled, failed, cried the other days, but all that is history. All that matters is now. What am I going to do with the time I have today? If I bemoan the should’ves and could’ves, or my failures and struggles, or if I worry about the future, I’m wasting energy. Today has enough troubles in it, and I only have enough energy for today. So here’s hoping you all have a great, productive day and the rest of the week. 🙂

On a side note: The Clockwork Dragon Anthology is going live tomorrow! We might even catch a glimpse of him tonight. Needless to say, my anxiety is peaking, that might also explain the blank stare. Ha! Look at what the publisher put together:

 Y’all go have an adventure, read a book, live your dreams!

 Living life balanced between reality and dreams

Update: The Clockwork Dragon is now live & it’s free today! Whoohoo!

Find it on Amazon.

2 thoughts on “Living In The Now

  1. E.K. Carmel says:

    I sympathize. Some days it’s best to just live in the moment. And congratulations on your story being published! That’s wonderful news!

    • J. L. Mbewe says:

      Thank you! Yeah, too many times the emotions & over thinking something gets in the way, I’ve got to bypass my mental state and go right to execute. Just do it. Ha! Thanks for stopping by and sharing!

Leave a Reply

