Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

Let's go get them!

Let’s go get them!

 

Usually by this time, I will have lists of goals for the upcoming year. Not New Year Resolutions. I’ve got big dreams, and if I want to achieve them, then I better be doing something about them. Right? Well, after having kids, I’ve had to learn to become a lot more flexible. So, here I am looking at 2013, and I don’t have any concrete goals yet. But soon. Very soon.

There are some exciting opportunities in 2013. Lots of adventures. Lots of books to read, that’ll be another post. Ha! I’m not exactly sure when or how it’s all going to come about, but one thing I can tell you, its going to be one wild ride.

What goals do you have for the new year? Anything exciting happening, any adventures in 2013?

 

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. I’m hoping to get Valor’s Worth (Windrider III) on the shelves this year, as well as finish revising A Voice Within (Risen Age Archive, book 2). If I can fit those around planning Spec-Con, I’ll call that a pretty good year. 🙂

    • J. L. Mbewe says:

      Awesome! Those are some huge projects. Will be cheering you on! I hope to be able to go to Spec-con, even if it looks improbable now, but we’ll see. Anything can happen between now and then, except, that is our wedding anniversary. 🙂

  2. Ken says:

    My first goal is to get my WIP finished. The manuscript is currently with my editor, but I have to do layout, cover design, and lots of marketing. 2013 is going to be an interesting year, with freelancing, job search, and possible relocation all thrown in.

Leave a Reply

