Catching Up

MP900438811[1]

It’s been crazy around here, but I’m plowing through and getting back into the swing of things. I finally got my Christmas/New Year’s/Valentines/Easter/Spring letter out. Sort of. I’m emailing it out, except we’ve exceeded our internet data this cycle, and it won’t renew until the 12th. Ack! And for those I don’t have email addresses, I’ll be sending it the good, old fashioned snail mail, except I got to get it printed out and stamps bought. Whew. It will probably be a Mother’s day/Father’s day letter when I get done. But that’s alright. At least it’s getting out there. Ha!

For those of who have been keeping up with the news around here, know that I signed a contract last month. When the ball starts rolling, it rolls! The week of March 17th, my short story, Desert Rose, skyrocketed up Amazon’s Bestseller list for Christian Fantasy, making it into the top ten, and in the hot new bestseller’s it broke number one. Wow. That was awesome, and I’m so thankful to everyone who went out and bought a copy. You guys rock!

Then to top it all off, one of my favorite authors ask me to do an interview. How cool is that?! If you haven’t read it yet, you can find it here, at Anne Elisabeth Stengl’s blog. If you haven’t read anything by her, you’re missing it out! 🙂

Lots of exciting things happening this year, which means a lot of changes. In the next couple of months, I will be moving my blog to my website, editing a novel, working on some more short stories, and a top secret project. Eek! We’ll have a revealing later this summer. Keep an eye on the horizon! Our adventure is just beginning.

Leave a Reply

