Flat Stanley MIA

Flat Stanley

Epic fail this week. You see, I was so excited that our cousins up in Minnesota wanted to send Flat Stanley to us to take him on some adventures, I was thinking of all the cool things that he could do in Texas while he visited us, and what our kiddos would be doing, and how that was all going to work out. Well, Flat Stanley ended up going with us to AWANA. I even made him a nice little vest so he wouldn’t feel out of place. Then we were going to take him to the renaissance fair, and I was going to make him this really cool pirate hat, but then it rained. So he was stuck here in Texas until I could get the pictures printed off. So finally, I had the pictures, a post card, and a letter written up. I put it all in the self-addressed, stamped letter and thought, yea, we did it!

Um, no.

Sunday night I was looking through my planner to figure out what I needed to work on this week and not forget anything, and guess what I found? Flat Stanley. 😦

And guess when he was supposed to be back? Yeah, today! Sigh. Hopefully the letter and pictures all returned to the classroom in time, but Flat Stanley will be missing in action until I can mail him back.

Hello Monday!

Hope y’all had a great weekend and are ready to tackle your week. I know I’m gonna give it my best shot. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Flat Stanley MIA

  1. Well, clearly the little guy was enjoying his visit so much, he hid in your stuff so he could be around a while longer! Some guests just overstay their welcome! 🙂

  2. I will let Mackenzie know that her Flat Stanley is famous…he is on a blog!

Leave a Reply

