Reading Update

so many books, so little time...

so many books, so little time…

My to-read list keeps growing and growing, and I know I am not alone. Although my goal for this year was twelve, I think I will be bypassing that one. Ha! So far this year, I’ve read:

Bid The Gods Arise by Robert Mullin

Out of the Silent Planet by C.S. Lewis

Difference Between Night and Day by Melissa Turner Lee

Daughter of Light by Morgan L. Busse

Veiled Rose by Anne Elisabeth Stengl

The Earth Painter by Melissa Turner Lee

A Bride Opens Shop in El Dorado, California by Keli Gwyn

The Wishing Well Curse by Lynn Donovan

Moonblood by Anne Elisabeth Stengl

And an advanced reader copy (ARC) of Armored Hearts by Pauline Creeden & Melissa Turner Lee coming out this May.

And I beta read this awesome hopefully coming soon, but I don’t think I’m at liberty to name the title, but I can tell you that it’s the next book in Rebecca P. Minor’s The Windrider Saga, and I think it’s her best yet.

On my short list of books I want to read:

Plot & Structure by James Scott Bell

Plot verses Characters by Jeff Gerke

The DawnSinger by Janalyn Voigt

A Star Curiously Singing by Kerry Nietz

Vanishing Sculptor by Donita K. Paul

Auralia’s Colors by Jeffrey Overstreet

To Darkness Fled by Jilly Williamson

Eternity Falls by Kirk Outerbridge

The Blue Sword by Robin McKinley

The Warded Man by Peter V. Brett

A Cast of Stones by Patrick W. Carr

Son of Truth by Morgan L. Busse

The Changeling Sea by Patricia A. McKillip

Crosswinds by Steve Rzasa

Judge by R. J. Larson

Informationalist by Tayler Stevens

Something by Brandon Sanderson, Diana Wynne Jones (aside from her Tough Guide to Fantasyland), and Terry Pratchett

And of course I have to read Dragonwitch by Anne Elisabeth this summer, since I’ve devoured the previous books in the series.

And the list goes on and on… So many awesome sounding books so little time. What’s on your to-read list? What books have you read this year? Have you read any of the above?

4 thoughts on “Reading Update

  1. Looks like you are doing great on the year so far! Last year I made a goal of 24 books. I made it to about 16, and bottomed out, so no goals this year… Just trying to keep a book in front of me as much as I can.

Leave a Reply

