Digital Art

landscape

It’s been awhile since I’ve mentioned anything about my creative endeavors, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been creating. I’ve been working on some character sketches that I hope to share with you all soon. And I’ve been playing around with digital art.

My hubby recently bought me a new laptop because my old one was biting the dust and with it came this awesome new paint program and a ton of headaches. Ha! Learning something new and not having the same software as I have had before, it’s been a bit challenging and hair-pulling, but I’ll eventually learn the ropes…

That said, I’ve been playing around with this paint program and it is so cool, aside from the fact that I’ve lost three canvases I was working on already. There is no instructions, no manual! Not that I would read it, but still. Ha!

horse

Anyway, I’ve decided to open an account on Deviant Art. jstarshine, if you’re interested. Have yall seen that place? There are so many talented artists and photographers and creative types over there. One of my writing, critiquing pals is an awesome digital artist. She goes by NetRaptor over there and has a website/blog as well with a tutorials on how to mess around with Photoshop. Check her out if you get the chance.

rose

So what kind of creative endeavors have you been up to lately?

Leave a Reply

