A Link Feast

Alright, I am going to attempt this link feast via iPhone. I am in a season of my life (until August) with limited Internet data, but I’m not going to let that stop me. Ha! So here are some really awesome things this past week or so, and some really cool stuff coming up.

image

Lisa Tawn Bergren is hosting a Christian Fiction Scavenger Hunt with a grand prize of  iPad mini loaded with 30 ebooks! Including speculative fiction authors: Anne Elisabeth Stengl, R. J. Larson, Jill Williamson, and John Otte. How cool is that? So mark your calendars, it begins May 17th and goes through the weekend.

The other day I stumbled upon a link from my writerly friend from down under (one of the places I would love to travel, thanks to Crocodile Dundee & Man from Snowy River). Debbie Johansson discusses The Writer’s Legacy on her blog, and it really has me thinking. Check it out!

petra

Speaking of traveling, Lesley Carter of the Bucket List Publications recently posted about their travels to Petra!!! Must go on my bucket list as well. The hidden city of Petra inspired one of my dwarven cities. 🙂

Well, that was way too much trouble via phone. Ha! So I had to hit a wifi spot. Thanks to my friends for putting up with me. Ha! My phone wouldn’t let me hyperlink the links within the text. Now what would be the point of a link feast without links to click on, duh!

If Twitter is overwhelming or you’re caught up in the number game, check out Kristen Lamb’s post on I LOST THREE Followers–Twitter Tips To Keep From Going Crazy. She has wealth of information on anything social media, and with WANA International, there are classes to help you learn the ropes of connecting in cyberspace.

I wanted to give a little shout out to the semi-finalist over at the ACFW’s Genesis contest. If you like historical romance, keep an eye out for  Gabrielle Meyer. I have a feeling she’s going to take the world of books by storm. She’s already landed an agent, has an awesome blog and a big heart. I couldn’t be more happy for her! 🙂

I recently connected with Ralene Burke via cyberspace, and she has also made it to the semi-finals in the speculative fiction category. Very cool stuff, and very excited for her!

oathbreakers covertif

Back in January, Fantasy-Faction did an exclusive cover reveal for The Oathbreaker’s Shadow by Amy McCulloch and the story sounds intriguing. And isn’t that an awesome cover? Well, I just happen to stumble upon The Great Big The Oathbreaker’s Shadow Preorder Giveaway. Unfortunately, its not available for US residents, yet. But if you’re in the UK or the Commonwealth countries, check it out!

Armored Hearts

Monday, I interviewed authors Melissa Turner Lee and Pauline Creeden, and we talked about how two different authors worked together to create a fantasy steampunk story. Armored Hearts ebooks are on sale for $.99 through the month of May in celebrating its release. Don’t forget the $100 Amazon gift card giveaway! 

Well, that’s it for now, if you have some awesome newsy events or giveaways going on, please share in the links below. Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “A Link Feast

  1. Debbie Johansson says:

    Hi Jennette. You’ve got some interesting links here – I’ll be sure to check them out (I find Petra fascinating). Thanks for the mention! 🙂

    • J. L. Mbewe says:

      Thanks Debbie, and you’re welcome! You have a great post. I think it’s a great idea to stop and consider what our legacy might be. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

